EEEGR Awards 2017

Event Details

Dunston Hall, Norwich
Thursday 14th September 2017 15:00 - 18:30

Booking for this event has now closed please contact the EEEGR Office on 01493 412199.

EEEGR Awards 2016 1 (eeegr-awards-2016-1.jpg)

EEEGR is pleased to confirm that they will be hosting their very popular, 14th annual awards competition celebrating the outstanding achievements and developments that have taken place within the energy sector over the last 12 months.

Last year’s competition was highly competitive with 15 finalists overall, presenting in a variety of award categories. Previous winners have included Gee-Force, James Fisher Marine Services, 3D at Depth, Stork.

This year the EEEGR Awards 2017 will reflect the quality, diversity, innovation and flexibility of companies in the energy mix, highlighting the importance of the East of England energy sector to the UK plc. 

In a Dragon's Den style pitch finalists will present to the audience and a panel of top judges. The audience and the judges will then cast their votes for the Awards. The winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner.

Award Categories:



If you would like to join EEEGR, please click HERE.

Map Dunston Hall Norwich (map-dunston-hall-norwich.JPG)


Dunston Hall is located to the south of the city of Norwich, close to the A47 and four miles from Norwich train station. There is limited direct public transport access - we would recommend taking a taxi to Dunston Hall if arriving by train.

If arriving by car, Dunston Hall is located on the A140, Ipswich Road. From the M11 take the A11 towards Norwich. At the Thickthorn roundabout take the A47 towards Great Yarmouth, leaving at the next exit the A140 toward Ipswich. The hotel is a mile further on, to the left and reached via a long private driveway that winds through part of the hotel’s golf course.

300 complimentary parking spaces are available on site in the front of the hotel.


Dunston Hall                                       +44 (0)1508 470444

Ipswich Road


NR14 8PQ

In a Dragon's Den style pitch finalists will present to the audience and a panel of five top judges. The judging panel and the audience will be asked to cast their votes for the winner of each award according to a set of pre-selected criteria.

A networking lunch will follow during which voting cards will be collected and the judges will make their decisions. 

Agenda (subject to change): 

3:00pm                       Arrival & Registration

3:30pm                       Finalists Presentations Begin

6:30pm                       Presentations conclude

6:30pm                       Drinks Reception 

7:30pm                       EEEGR Awards Presentations & Gala Dinner

11:00pm                     Carriages 

The above awards will be presented at the EEEGR Awards Gala Dinner sponsored by Baker Hughes during the evening.

The pre-determined EEEGR Member of the Year award will also be presented at the Gala Dinner

NEWBakerHughes LOGO (newbakerhughes-logo.png)OGA (1-oga.png)Galloper logo (galloper-logo.jpg)ECITB LOGO (1-ecitb-logo.jpg)                                                   Vattenfall (vattenfall.jpg) Peterson (1-peterson.PNG) gee force (gee-force.jpg)